Alaska Elections
Follow the Presidential Election on YouTube Marijuana Law in the United States Follow the Presidential Election on Twitter Follow the Presidential Election on Facebook
2014 Alaska U.S. Senate Elections  



Electoral Votes:  

    The was held on Tuesday, August 19th, 2014.
    The was held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The U.S. Senate seat currently held by Mark Begich will be up for election in 2014. 
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by Sean Parnell will be up for election in 2014.  More
    Alaska Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Alaska
    Republican Party of Alaska

   Alaska Senate Elections The Alaska Senate seat to be contested is currently held by democrat Mark Begich.
   Alaska Senate Race Mark Begich was sworn in on January 3rd, 2009 and is serving his first term in office.
   Alaska 2014 Senate Election Mark Begich is eligible for re-election in 2014 and has declared his candidacy.

  2014 Alaska U.S. Senatorial Election Results  
Mark Begich
Democratic Nominee
111,668 votes - 45.6%
Mark Fish
Libertarian Nominee
9,026 votes - 3.7%
Ted Gianoutsos
Declared Independent Candidate
4,725 votes - 1.9%
Senate race winner Dan Sullivan
Republican Nominee
119,579 votes - 48.8%
100.00% reporting       
      Related Alaska Senate Election Polls

2016 Presidential Candidate Profiles